Seasonal & Annual Resources

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven” says Ecclesiastes 3: 1.

In the daily walk with students, families, colleagues, and friends, God comes to give us eyes to see and ears to hear the patterns and movement of the sacred. The Seasons of the year and the Church’s liturgical cycle give us a connection with ordinary things that speak to us about a deeper meaning.

God uses sunsets, apple seeds, the colour red, and many more things that are all around us to teach us about the divine. The ruah (divine breath) is blowing through our lives as it encourages us to see in the seasons of the earth and the church year a cadence that brings us into a rhythm with the journey of life and the circle of God’s love. It all sounds rather mystical. Yet, in reality, it is simply a way of looking deeper at ordinary things that can teach us how to enter into the sacred way.


 

Title
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 5 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 4 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 3 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 2 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 1 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 26 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 25 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 24 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 23 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 22 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 19 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 18 February 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 17 February 2021)
1.29 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Friday 18 December 2020)
4.87 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Thursday 17 December 2020)
4.87 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Wednesday 16 December 2020)
4.87 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Tuesday 15 December 2020)
4.87 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Monday 14 December 2020)
4.87 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Friday 11 December 2020)
4.86 MB
The God Who Waits for Us (Advent) (Thursday 10 December 2020)
4.87 MB