Seasonal & Annual Resources

“For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven” says Ecclesiastes 3: 1.

In the daily walk with students, families, colleagues, and friends, God comes to give us eyes to see and ears to hear the patterns and movement of the sacred. The Seasons of the year and the Church’s liturgical cycle give us a connection with ordinary things that speak to us about a deeper meaning.

God uses sunsets, apple seeds, the colour red, and many more things that are all around us to teach us about the divine. The ruah (divine breath) is blowing through our lives as it encourages us to see in the seasons of the earth and the church year a cadence that brings us into a rhythm with the journey of life and the circle of God’s love. It all sounds rather mystical. Yet, in reality, it is simply a way of looking deeper at ordinary things that can teach us how to enter into the sacred way.


 

Title
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 2 April 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 1 April 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 31 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 30 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 29 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 26 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 25 March 2021)
1.29 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 24 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 23 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 22 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 19 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 18 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 17 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 16 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 15 March 2021)
1.30 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Friday 12 March 2021)
1.20 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Thursday 11 March 2021)
1.21 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Wednesday 10 March 2021)
1.21 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Tuesday 9 March 2021)
1.21 MB
Are We There Yet? (The Lent 2021 Journey for Catholic School Staff) (Monday 8 March 2021)
1.20 MB